Grizzly Stampede slot RTP: what ELK prints, what it doesn't
Grizzly Stampede's 96% RTP is an affiliate figure; ELK's own page prints the features and 50,000x but no RTP. A UK spec read of the 1 September release.
Grizzly Stampede’s slot RTP is listed as 96% by the affiliate pages that reviewed it, and Bigwinboard adds that the ELK Studios game ships in variants from 87% to 96% depending on the market. ELK’s own game page, read on 11 September 2026, prints no RTP at all in its fetched text.
That is the whole answer to the query, and it is worth noticing what shape it has. The Grizzly Stampede slot RTP that the launch notes we read printed at release is a figure the press copied from somewhere other than the studio’s public page. This bulletin is a note on where each number in the spec actually comes from, which is the only honest way to write about a game that is ten days old and not yet in front of us with its paytable open.
What ELK Studios actually publishes about Grizzly Stampede
We read ELK’s Grizzly Stampede page on 11 September 2026. It states “Release September 1st”, and it classifies the game itself: a 5 reel, 4 rows “don’t run” slot with synced symbols, wilds, multiplying wilds, a bonus and a super bonus game, all packed into a potential of 50,000x bet. The “don’t run” label is ELK’s own family name, and it is the taxonomically interesting part: this is a house that names its lineages, and Grizzly Stampede is filed in one rather than founded as a new one.
The feature text is precise about mechanism. Two Stampede symbols on the same row trigger the Stampede or the Super Stampede; a Stampede converts every symbol between and including the two triggers into Grizzly symbols, and the Super Stampede adds more Grizzlies on top. Energy from Stampede symbols that did not trigger charges the Totem Pole, and when the Totem fires it adds Stampede symbols to the grid. Three or more Bonus symbols open the Bonus game, where golden Grizzly tokens are collected to convert symbols into Grizzly or Raging Grizzly symbols; the Super Bonus hands out extra tokens before the first spin. The X-iter panel advertises five modes, from a 3x bet with more than four times the chance of triggering the bonus up to a 250x bet Super Bonus.
What the page does not state, in the text a plain fetch returned, is any RTP, any stake range, any ways count, any hit frequency or any volatility rating. The “Game Data” heading is followed by desktop sizing advice and nothing else. We fetched it twice with different search patterns and matched nothing. That is a scoped absence: the panel may well be rendered by script for a browser, and a curl is not a browser. What we can say is that a reader who arrives at ELK’s own page for the RTP leaves without one.
One more line from that page belongs in the record. The footer states that ELKAB Studios AB is licensed and regulated in Great Britain by the Gambling Commission under account number 40844, alongside ELK Studios Malta Ltd’s MGA B2B licence MGA/B2B/605/2018 and two Romanian Second Class licences. That is the studio’s own statement of its status; we did not check the public register this run, and we are not the register.
Where the Grizzly Stampede slot RTP of 96% comes from
The 96% is an affiliate figure. Bigwinboard’s review, whose game-info box dates the release to 1 September 2026, describes a 5x4, 1,024-ways grid “available in a variety of RTP variations from 87% to 96% depending on the market”, with stakes of $/€0.20 to $/€100 per round. AboutSlots’ page, first published on 2 June and last edited on 6 August per its own dateline, lists a default RTP of 96.00% “with several alternative lower variants also released”, a 24.8% base-game hit frequency, mid-high volatility and 1,024 ways expanding to 7,776 in the bonus. The two trade launch notes we read, GamblingNews and VegasSlotsOnline, print the bare 96% with no band.
None of this is wrong, as far as this desk can tell, and Bigwinboard’s band is the most useful sentence written about the game so far, because it names the floor. But every one of those figures traces to a review kit or a game-info panel the reviewer opened in some market, and the market is the variable that matters. An 87% floor under a 96% headline is a nine-point spread; on this site’s own reading of operator-selectable RTP in the GB build, the rung an operator picks is the number that governs the game you are actually playing, and the rung is disclosed in the client’s game-info panel, which is the one document that outranks every page quoted here.
Grizzly Stampede spec table: studio page against the affiliates
The information this post set out to add was the RTP shown in the game-info panel at three named GB-licensed casinos. It cannot. Two public operator game pages were probed for a deployed figure on 11 September and neither answered a plain fetch (status 000, both), and no GB operator page for this game was read in this run. So the table below does the next honest thing: it separates what the studio publishes from what the affiliates publish, column by column, as read on 11 September 2026.
| Figure | ELK’s game page (read 11 Sept) | Bigwinboard | AboutSlots |
|---|---|---|---|
| Release | 1 September | 1 September 2026 (game-info box) | 2026-09-01 |
| Grid | 5 reels, 4 rows | 5x4 | 5 reels, 4-6 rows |
| Ways | not stated | 1,024 | 1,024, expanding to 7,776 in the bonus |
| RTP | not stated in fetched text | 87%-96% depending on the market | 96.00% default, lower variants released |
| Hit frequency | not stated | not stated | 24.8% |
| Volatility | not stated | highly volatile | mid-high |
| Max potential | 50,000x bet | 50,000x | 50,000x |
| Stake range | not stated | $/€0.20-100 | 0.2-100 |
| Feature buys | X-iter, 5 modes, 3x to 250x | Bonus Hunt 3x, Mega Hunt 10x, Grizzly Spirit 25x, free spins 100x, super free spins 250x | Feature Buy (X-iter) |
Read down the ELK column and the pattern is plain: the studio publishes the mechanism and the ceiling, and leaves the maths to the client. Read across the RTP row and the pattern is the one this site keeps pinning to the board: a single headline figure in the press, a band in the one review that bothered, and the actual number somewhere the press did not look.
What the stake limit does to the 100-unit ceiling
Both reviews quoted above give a top stake of 100 units. In Great Britain that figure is decorative. The Gambling Commission’s online slots stake-limit guidance, which we read on 11 September 2026, reproduces the licence condition from the Gambling Act 2005 (Operating Licence Conditions) (Amendment) Regulations 2025: for an online slots game, the total an individual may stake in any game cycle may not exceed £2 where the individual is under 25 and £5 where they are 25 or over. The £5 limit went live on 9 April 2025 and the £2 limit on 21 May 2025. The same guidance restates RTS 14D, the minimum of 2.5 seconds from the start of a game cycle to the start of the next.
So the GB reading of Grizzly Stampede’s stake range is not 0.20 to 100 of anything; it is whatever the operator’s selector shows, with a hard £5 or £2 ceiling on the game cycle above it. How that reshapes a high-side design generally is the subject of this site’s note on the stake-limit era and 2026 slot design, and the short version applies here: a 50,000x potential does the same marketing work in every market, but the bet it multiplies is a different animal under a cap.
The X-iter question sits in the same box. ELK’s page advertises the menu; Bigwinboard prices its five rungs. Whether a GB client shows it is precisely the thing we could not read this run, and this bulletin does not assert absences it has not checked. The game-design rules that trim a GB build are real, and readers who want the general shape of what survives them can start with our August release-wave note. For this specimen, open the game-info panel at a GB casino and read it.
Where Grizzly Stampede sits in ELK’s taxonomy
ELK’s “don’t run” family is a genus of the studio’s own naming, and the page files Grizzly Stampede in it without further explanation, which is the kind of confidence only a house with a long-running line can afford. The mechanical skeleton is familiar: a ways grid, a row-based symbol-conversion trigger, a charging meter that pays out in extra triggers, and a bonus built on collecting tokens per reel. Bigwinboard’s fuller reading adds the details ELK’s page leaves out: reels expanding from 4 to 6 rows as their token meters fill, the middle reel upgrading every Grizzly to a Raging Grizzly, and a super bonus that pre-fills positions before the first spin. Those are affiliate details and we label them so; they are consistent with the studio’s shorter text and do not contradict it anywhere we could see.
On theme, the reviewers are split in a way worth recording. Bigwinboard found the wildlife setting slightly out of character for a studio whose animals are usually mischievous rather than merely furious, and AboutSlots’ reviewer opened with the observation that grizzlies are not, zoologically, a stampeding species. This bulletin takes no position on ursine herd behaviour. It does note that the studio has spent its art budget on a bear-shaped mountain, and that the marketing department has spent its own on a maximum-win figure, and that only one of those is a fact a player can check.
Frequently asked questions
What is the RTP of Grizzly Stampede?
The affiliate pages list Grizzly Stampede at 96% RTP, and Bigwinboard adds that ELK Studios ships variants from 87% to 96% depending on the market. ELK’s own game page, in the text a plain fetch returned on 11 September 2026, prints no RTP figure at all. The rung a GB player is on is disclosed in the client’s game-info panel, not on the lobby tile, and that is where to read it.
What is the max win on Grizzly Stampede?
ELK Studios’ own game page states a potential of 50,000x the bet, and the affiliate reviews repeat the same ceiling. It is a published potential, not a promise, and in Great Britain the bet it multiplies is capped by licence condition at £5 per game cycle for adults aged 25 and over and £2 for adults aged 18 to 24, whatever the stake selector offers.
Is Grizzly Stampede a high volatility slot?
The studio’s page gives no volatility rating in the text we fetched. Bigwinboard calls the game highly volatile; AboutSlots files it as mid-high. Both are affiliate readings rather than a figure from ELK, so the honest label is high-side, per the reviewers, with the 50,000x ceiling and a bonus that has to be collected token by token pointing the same way.
Can you buy the bonus on Grizzly Stampede in the UK?
ELK’s page advertises an X-iter menu with five modes priced from 3x the bet to a 250x Super Bonus. Whether that menu appears in the client a GB-licensed operator serves is something this desk did not check on 11 September 2026: neither of the two operator game pages we tried answered a plain fetch. Open the game-info panel at a GB casino and read what is actually offered before assuming either way.
How many ways to win does Grizzly Stampede have?
ELK’s page states 5 reels and 4 rows and stops there. Bigwinboard and AboutSlots both give 1,024 ways, and AboutSlots adds that the grid expands to 4-6 rows in the bonus for 7,776 ways when every reel has grown. The ways figures are affiliate figures, consistent with a 5x4 grid, but they were not seen on the studio’s own page.
The placard
Grizzly Stampede is a 5x4 “don’t run” specimen with a 50,000x label on the case, a 96% headline the studio did not write on its own page, and a floor of 87% that one reviewer had the manners to mention. We will pin it properly once it is in a GB lobby with its game-info panel open and its actual rung readable. Until then, the number that matters is the one in the client, and the stake it applies to is £5 or £2 per game cycle, not the 100 on the press sheet. Slots are a product, not an income; the RTP is a long-run average, not a forecast for your Tuesday; and if the reading stops being a pleasure, GambleAware is at begambleaware.org. 18+.